• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Shortcut key for editing transcript

Explorer ,
Jul 27, 2021 Jul 27, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I've been using the speech-to-text feature for a couple of months now, but editing the transcript is a bit clunky. Currently I have to double-click in the transcript panel to enter editing mode. This selects the whole current "paragraph", ignoring where I just clicked.

One thing that would make this a tiny bit easier would be if there was a shortcut key to enter "edit mode" in the transcript panel. That way I wouldn't have to mouse over to the panel each time. I've looked in the keyboard shortcuts but see nothing obvious. If this was an MS Office app (heaven forbid!) it would be the F2 key.

Does one exist?

TOPICS
User interface or workspaces

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Explorer ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Correction: As of V15.4 double-clicking in the transcript window DOES take notice of where the mouse was at the time. So that's a step in the right direction! A shortcut key would still be nice so as not to require the use of the mouse in the middle of what is otherwise a keyboard-focussed workflow.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

LATEST

I thought at first you are editing the TRANSCRIPT after you have a Caption Track. And perhaps you are. I haven't tried that, and am not sure what the best workflow might be. Played with this for a while... In 15.4.