• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Slicing One video into 5 individual measured sections

New Here ,
Aug 28, 2024 Aug 28, 2024

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Can someone pls guide me in trying to slice sections of one video into 5 measured sections? The attempt at this is so that it looks unified when shown on different screens. I'm currently using Premier Pro, but I'm unsure if it's the right tool. I'm a beginner in video editing so unsure if I'm using the right terms, pls let me know

TOPICS
Editing , Formats , How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

It would probably  be easier to find a hardware solution. I'd ask B&H or Adorama.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

What do you mean?

Not sure if my post made sense but I want to slice a video 😕

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Do you want five vertical bars from left to right?

You can try doing it with Masks, but I am not sure how precise you could get it.

You could create a Graphic for each bar with a Shape enabled as a mask for a video layer.

You could also do it in After Effects - either via an After Effects Composition in your Premiere Pro Timeline or by rendering the Comp and importing the resulting clip.  On the After Effects side, Solid Layers could be set as Track Mattes for each vertical bar.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Aug 29, 2024 Aug 29, 2024

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Make the first slice: