Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Timeline freeze

Community Beginner ,
Jul 15, 2017 Jul 15, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hey,

This is my first time posting on this forum, so please help me if I am not in the right place.

I use Premiere for all kinds of projects, as I am a film student, but now I am on holiday in France and my girlfriend and I have decided to make a vlog.

We wanted to make it in a style reminiscent of the Casey Neistat kind of thing, but with our own twist. For this I filmed different kinds of shots with different cameras including my DSLR, an action cam and my mobile phone. All files are in MOV format.

Ever since I imported the first timelapse, my timeline freezes. It is able to play the video and it responds to clicks and drags, but you can not see what you are doing anymore. The timeline does update every time I click on a menu option like "file" or "edit".

Restarting the program only results in the timeline not showing up at all anymore and the only way I could solve it, was by deleting the timelapse. The issue, however is that this problem occurs with every new file I import, video or audio.

Restarting the computer does not work, nor does updating graphical drivers or the program itself.

Does anyone know another solution?

Thanks.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

New Here , Jul 19, 2017 Jul 19, 2017