Skip to main content
Participating Frequently
August 7, 2023
Question

Untertitel erstellen "No dialog foung"

  • August 7, 2023
  • 3 replies
  • 2329 views

Hey zusammen,

ich habe in den letzten monaten dutzende Videos mit Untertiteln erstellt. Jetzt plötzlich habe ich jedoch das Problem, dass Premiere dauerhaft den Fehler anzeigt: No dialog found...

Ich bin mit meinem Latein am Ende und weis nicht weiter. Kann mir jemand verraten was ich falsch mache? 

 

Workflow war bisher: Text -> Captions -> Create Captions -> Select Language (German) -> Create

 

 

This topic has been closed for replies.

3 replies

Participating Frequently
August 10, 2023

I found a solution but not in Adobe Premiere Pro:

1. Create ur video in Premiere with all the AE and sounds.

2. Switch over to CapCut on ur PC and add Captions there

 

speechless !!!

Stan Jones
Community Expert
Community Expert
August 11, 2023

Felix,

 

Congratulations on finding a way to get this done!

 

I do not understand the problem you are seeing, and I'd love it if some staff could drop in and advise. This is all working normally for me.

 

A next thing I would try is:

 

Go to the Project Panel.

Find the clip you are using in the sequence.

Right-click.

Do you see "Transcribe" or "Re-transcribe."

Pick whichever one you have. If it works and finishes, go to the transcript tab. Do NOT go to the sequence. What do you see?

 

@Kevin-Monahan @Alexander Riss @Kerstin Ebert 

 

Stan

 

 

Participating Frequently
August 12, 2023
Participating Frequently
August 10, 2023

@Stan Jones @Kevin-Monahan still doesnt work and I dont get any support by adobe. With who can I speak with about this issue?

https://www.youtube.com/shorts/B-UfcOKxJm4

Participating Frequently
August 10, 2023

I did clean my cache, opend previous project where it was working - added there my video its also not running. Deinstalled. I need professional help by adobe. 

Stan Jones
Community Expert
Community Expert
August 7, 2023

Felix,

 

Thanks for the screenshot; very helpful.

 

The transcription workflow has changed (with 23.4 and newer) to add a Source Media transcription in addition to the Sequence (Static) Transcription. There is a learning curve.

 

You are in the "source" view of the transcript tab. In the bottom left where you have "Active monitor" unchecked, it has Source selected. 

 

Since the Source is selected, but you actually have the sequence active, it does not see any audio.

 

Just change to the Sequence view in the bottom left. You can create a static transcript of the sequence by clicking the 3 dots menu and picking "Generate Static Menu" (the old method). Or you can create a Source media transcription. For now, just use the static menu.

 

Stan

 

Participating Frequently
August 8, 2023

Hey Stan,

 

first im really thankfull for ur helf! Thank you!!

 

at the end it doesnt work at all. whatever i try! I made some new screenshot! I just want subtitels for tiktok for my clients. 

 

Can u give me a detailes instruction?

 

Maybe somebody from adobe sees this: U guys truly pushing me to Davinci or CapCut. Why cant u make it simple and let me click one button to make subtitels super easy. WHY 😞

 

 

Participating Frequently
August 10, 2023

@Felix30553805uzc4,

 

Thank you for your persistence and your videos.

 

Try the Chat option on the screen. It depends on your country as to the best method.

 

Your situation is very odd, and not any problem I have seen before.

 

I created an oddity similar to yours, but it was in the Beta version that has some other issues.

 

I had never noticed the "Transcribe Sequence" in the 3 dot menu. I CANNOT get it to go active. Try the Genereate Static Transcript instead.

 

In one of your videos, after you click the transcribe, I see a quick flash of No Dialogue.

 

The only time I got it to go active was after I created a static transcript (in the problematic Beta version). I then did the "Transcribe Sequence" twice. The Static transcript did not appear and neither did the 2 "Transcribe Sequences" I ran.

 

@Kevin-Monahan 

 

Stan

 


Thank you Stan for ur feedback! At least i know that its not a stupid failure which is obvious. Im trying to find solution and as soon i have it i provide with the solution.