• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Video Cut Short Importing to Premiere Pro - Variable Frame Rate

Explorer ,
Mar 27, 2018 Mar 27, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm having an issue where a video created in an iPhone app gets cut short when I import it into Premiere Pro. Here is a video that demonstrates the issue:

https://www.dropbox.com/s/kq4rlxyp2v5a9ck/PremiereProProb.mov?dl=0

Any input or advice is greatly appreciated. FYI, I am a Premier Pro novice.

Thanks

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

The latest CC 2018 is supposed to handle VFR video correctly, but other versions do not and in that case it is recommended to first convert footage to Constant Frame Rate using an app like HandBrake, then edit that new clip.

Thanks

Jeff

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Explorer ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thanks for your response, Jeff. If you watch the video, you'll see that I do that exact thing (convert to constant frame rate in Handbrake), and it makes no difference in this case.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Okay, but now I can't get back that 3.5 minutes of my life. I learned nothing that you couldn't have stated in the original post about having already tried Handbrake

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Explorer ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thank you for trying to help. I'm sorry if you feel your time was wasted.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied