Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

3440x1440 Black Bars Upload

Jan 16, 2020 Jan 16, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello, I'm new to editing videos and I need help with something in particular. I record videos on my 34inch computer monitor and record in a 3440x1440 or 21:9  aspect ratio. I'm trying upload these recorded game videos of mine on youtube, however when uploaded the videos have very unpleasant horizontal black bars on the top and bottom. I've been trying to use Adobe Premime Pro to edit and export a 3440x1440 video without black bars on youtube, so far no success. I've looked on several guide instructions youtube, however to no avail. Can anyone assist me? 

TOPICS
Export , How to , Performance , User interface or workspaces

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Enthusiast , Jan 17, 2020 Jan 17, 2020

Ok wait a minute...Do you mean seen the black bars in full screen ?

If so, you have to understand that 3440x1440 is not a regular format, it's more an ultra wide format. Many devices has a 16/9 aspect ratio and yours is not. If I look your video from Youtube in full screen on my 16/9, I can't avoid having black bars. Pretty logical isn't it ? You have no choice to set up as sequence in a 16/9 ratio like a UHD format ( 4K 16/9 in 3840x2160 ) or a classical 1920x1080 (to avoid scaling and loose to

Votes

Translate

Translate
Enthusiast ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Pretty simple. First be sure to make your sequence match your record in 3440x1440. So choose a video in your project panel with this size. Right clic and choose " New sequence from clip". So now your sequence match the exact settings of your clips.