• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Poor Video Quality When Exporting

Community Beginner ,
Jul 24, 2018 Jul 24, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

While viewing my project in premiere pro in the preview window, everything appears to be just fine. However, when I export the video it looks terrible and pixelated I am very new to Premiere Pro and I could have all my settings wrong but someone please help. I have attached what my export settings look like below. Thank you for any help!

Capture2.PNG

And here's how pixelated the video looks:

Capture.PNG

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Jul 24, 2018 Jul 24, 2018

Your issue is that you are setting the export wrong.

Screen Shot 2018-07-24 at 14.47.36.png

Here you have a couple of export options for your video according to the resolution, pixel aspect ratio and the framerate that I can see in your screenshot.

Option 1:

Screen Shot 2018-07-24 at 14.53.32.png

Option 2:

Screen Shot 2018-07-24 at 14.49.31.png

I hope this helps.

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

[abuse removed by moderator]

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe Employee ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi britt_zanone,

Your source is HD and your preset is standard def, so your settings are, indeed, wrong. You want to first change the format to something like H.264, then choose one of the HD presets. Try the one for YouTube HD.

At first glance, it also looks like you shot the original video incorrectly. Try shooting video in a widescreen "landscape" orientation by rotating the camera 90 degrees.