• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

seriously Adobe what are you doing with the 14.6 update ???

Participant ,
Nov 26, 2020 Nov 26, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Since 14.6 update (W10) Premiere is constantly crashing/freezing when :

• changing timeline settings
  • drag and drop clips in the timeline
  • Add tracks to a sequence
  • Copy / Paste
  • Delete a sequence in a bin

I'm not the only one to have this problem (tested on 4 differents computers of my pro wo-workers)

Seriously ?? I've been a professional client since CS6 and I've rarely seen software sink over time... With each of your updates it's the same thing: you add functions that are often useless to the prosumers and you destroy what used to work. Please quickly correct these problems otherwise it would be great to remove the "Pro" mention in "Premiere Pro"

We all pay more than 700 euros a year for your software. As professional users, we hope to be able to buy our peace of mind with a work tool worthy of the name.
Is your goal to disgust your business customers to switch to Resolve or Avid?

Hardware :

Premiere "Pro" (14.6.0 Build 51)
Windows 10 (20H2)

Geforce RTX 2080 (457.30 studio drivers)

80 GB Ram

4xSSDs in RAID 5 (dedicated hardware controller)

TOPICS
Crash , Editing , Error or problem , Freeze or hang , Hardware or GPU

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

screenshot.jpg

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Participant ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied