• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Can't import Robohelp 11 project into Robohelp 2017....

New Here ,
Aug 19, 2017 Aug 19, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hopeful someone can help me.

I'm not very experienced in this.

I've just upgraded the Robohelp 11 to 2017 because I couldn't generate the project to DOC / PDF as Robohelp 2011 was not compatible with Word 10 (Office 365).

When I try to open my old Robohelp 11 project in the 2017 version nothing happens!! It's all empty. What to do???

I couldn't find an exact answer elsewehere. I found a string with some very technical and for me difficult steps to go through.

Hope someone can help

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

1] Do you mean Word 2010 as part of Office 365? If you do, then Word 2010 was compatible.If you meant Windows 10, then no RoboHelp 11 was not compatible

2] Given that you are having problems, then if you haven't already, create a backup. I always recommend creating the backup as a zip file. That prevents you opening it accidentally and working on it before you realise it was the backup. This way you always have a clean backup that can be used to create a new clean copy time after time.

3] Did you install with admin rights? That is essential.

4] Can you open one of the sample projects? Click Open on the RoboHelp Starter page and then click Samples in the ribbon on the left.

5] Can you create a new project?

6] Please explain a bit more about the project being empty. Do you mean it opens but none of the topics are there?

See www.grainge.org for RoboHelp and Authoring information

@petergrainge