I have a question. We have a Frameless out of the Online Help (Studio skin).
The Add to Favorites is a cool feature. The help is integrated in the product and only the logged in users can view the help in my case.
If User A logs in and views the help, adds 5 topics to favorites and then logs off. User B does the same.
Would User and A and User B be able to see the topics that they added to favorites upon subsequent login?
I haven't tried it, but it wouldn't be a very useful feature if it was only available per session.
If you're worried about the login preventing it being saved, I wouldn't have thought so - I imagine it's based on cookies somehow, so if the user cleared cookies it might get wiped out, but I don't think logins prevent cookies.
Otherwise I think you'll have to contact Adobe for more technical information.
They wouldn't see each other's favourites but they should see their own unless they have set up their browser to clear cookies. I believe that is how they are saved.
See www.grainge.org for free Authoring and RoboHelp Information