• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Robohelp 2019 hangs on the splash screen

New Here ,
Mar 30, 2020 Mar 30, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello, I am having a problem with Robohelp 19 where it is hanging on the splash screen. it shows 'initializing' then nothing else happens. Robohelp doesn't open no matter how long I leave it. 

I have been using it with no issues for about 3 months and this has just started about 10 days ago.

I have unistalled and reinstalled a number of times. I have run the creative cloud cleaner before a reinstall and nothing has helped. 

Has anyone else encountered this problem before?

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Nope - did you install with admin rights? Have you tried launching it as admin? Do you have an internet connection - it could be trying to do it's "phone home" thing...

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thank you for replying. Yes I have installed it with admin rights and launched it as admin too. I also have a internet connection.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Since it just started misbehaving recently, what's changed in your environment? Did your IT introduce some aggressive anti-virus screener or something?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
New Here ,
Apr 01, 2020 Apr 01, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied