• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Advice: Image rejections

New Here ,
Jan 16, 2023 Jan 16, 2023

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello, I'm new to Adobe Stock as a contributor. I've submitted a couple hundred photos over the past few months and none of them have been selected. I can understand if it's a formatting or quality issue, but the consistency in what photos are selected leaves me scratching my head. I submitted this image of Thun, Switzerland that was rejected. I thought maybe it isn't large enough, but other similar photos at larger sizes I submitted were rejected.Thun1.jpg

Then I see photos on Adobe Stock that look like this:

Screenshot 2023-01-16 at 11.36.55 AM.png

So I'm wondering what specific criteria I'm missing? Are the photos I'm submitting too saturated? Are they too small? Thanks in advance.

TOPICS
Contributor critique

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

What was the rejection reason? Technical issues?

Your picture does not meet the quality requirements for Adobe stock:

Abambo_0-1673888580029.png

• No details due to excessive (in-camera) noise reduction.
  • White balance issue, the picture is too cold (bluish).

In addition, if the picture would nicely focussed and sharp, you would probably need model releases for the persons here:

Abambo_1-1673888972911.png

And you may need to edit out the logo here:

Abambo_2-1673889063745.png

The picture you showed, that has been accepted, is not a good picture, and I wouldn't buy it, but is technically correct and technically in a better shape than yours. And I see that even on the preview.

If you are new to stock, you should consider these resources: https://helpx.adobe.com/stock/contributor/tutorials.html