• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Just starting out...beginner's mind

New Here ,
Feb 07, 2018 Feb 07, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi, I have been photographing the sky and weather for about forty years and have my images available at skyboyphotos.com . Most are of the sky, but I also include nature photography and astrophotography. I would like to put many of these photos on Adobe stock but my first two submissions being rejected made me want to ask what might be going on. Here are the two photos that got rejected:

A-1-bg.jpg

A-2-bg.jpg

By the way, white border was not part of the sumission, it's my display thumbnail.

So I am guessing that the rejection had most to do with marketability or potential buyers for the image. I will post five other photos from my collection, and would appreciate any opinions on what direction I should be going, and which if any of these categories would be a good fit for Adobe.

Here are some other samples:

A-6-bg.jpgA-22-bg.jpgB-7-bg.jpgC-01-bg.jpgE-2-bg.jpgD-11-bg.jpgF-22-bg.jpgF-48-bg.jpgC-05-bg.jpgD-19-bg.jpgD-3-bg.jpg

Sorry, that's way more than five...but I appreciate any comments about their market potential here. Thanks

TOPICS
Contributor critique

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Advocate , Feb 08, 2018 Feb 08, 2018

Hi,

welcome to the world of microstock!

As far as your pictures shown here are concerned, you can generally be said to move around in subject areas where millions of pictures are already available in the database. So it's hard to get new pictures from the beginning and sell them successfully. A note from the Contributor User Guide:

"Note: