• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

( Mind Blowing!! ) Cancellation of Adobe Stock Subscription and Request for a Refund

New Here ,
Apr 30, 2021 Apr 30, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I didn't realize I have been subscribing to Adobe Stock for 7 months until I check the billing information on my account today. I have checked other posts on the same topic and over 90% of them face the same issue as I do-- they subscribe to a year plan for adobe stock without knowing about it. Adobe will give you one month for free but fail to inform you that will be charged $30 USD per month for the next year. 

Now, neither could I cancel the subscription to Adobe Stock because I 'subscribed' to a year plan nor would I add money to my credit card to have Adobe continuously charges me until I receive my refund for all the money that I pay for Adobe Stock and have my subscription to Adobe Stock canceled.

It is difficult to believe a big corporate like Adobe would use such a cheap method to steal money from their customers. It is really disappointing. It is basically a scam and I need a proper explanation for it! 

TOPICS
Account management

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Dear Brian,

• First: No one bills me regularly $30 without me noticing this for 7 months.
  • Second: It is clearly stated that you are taken an annual subscription paid by the month, first month free.
  • Third: You enter your credit card, as soon as I enter my credit card data, I know that there is a reason behind: I get billed.