• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Where to report license misuse/theft by someone else

Community Beginner ,
Aug 09, 2023 Aug 09, 2023

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I found a website that is taking a large portion of Adobe Stock images and is selling them outright, as-is, which is against the TOS here. The website is: https://www.cncfiles.us/  They are also posting them all over Facebook under various accounts. This is their main FB page: https://www.facebook.com/cncfilesus

Is there a way to report this?
As a designer myself it really irks me that people like this get away with this kind of thing.

TOPICS
Licensing , Terms of use

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Aug 09, 2023 Aug 09, 2023

Adobe does have partner relationships with other sites with an API to promote Adobe Stock on their websites. In such cases, you would still receive payment for your images. It's not possible to know whether the site you linked above is one of those API partners. The procedure to report possibly stolen images is shown on this page:

Report suspected misuse of your IP (adobe.com)

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Adobe does have partner relationships with other sites with an API to promote Adobe Stock on their websites. In such cases, you would still receive payment for your images. It's not possible to know whether the site you linked above is one of those API partners. The procedure to report possibly stolen images is shown on this page:

Report suspected misuse of your IP (adobe.com)

Jill C., Forum Volunteer

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more