Skip to main content
Participant
Nov 13, 2019 2:08 AM UTC
Answered

Weird grid lines showed up, how do I turn off?

My PDFs have this grid on and I have no idea why it started, but I would like to turn it off.

 

 

C3ChristopherCorrect answer
Participant
Oct 11, 2023 8:07 AM UTC

Amal,

Great, thank you for the answer.

I also used " Ctrl+U "

 

Hi mike,

 

Thanks for reaching out. A described above, you want to turn off the grid in the PDF.

 

Please try the following settings:

 

Open the PDF > Go to View > Show/Hide > Rulers & Grids > Uncheck, Grid.

 

Let us know how it goes

 

Regards

Amal

35 replies

Participant
Sep 28, 2023 3:18 PM UTC

I don't have "view" or maybe they hided it somewhere. dealing with pdf is just a must do waste of time. 

 

Translate
Participant
Oct 14, 2022 6:09 PM UTC

Hello, I am trying to turn these grid lines off as well but the option under "Rulers/Grids" is greyed out and I cannot uncheck the box. 

 

Any assisstance would be GREATLY appreciated.

Translate
Participant
Jun 21, 2023 3:38 PM UTC

Thanks so much  Amal, I used your instructions to get rid of the blue grid lines and hey presto, they were gone. Appreciate your help and solution from 2019

Translate
Amal.
Legend
Nov 13, 2019 8:48 AM UTC

Hi mike,

 

Thanks for reaching out. A described above, you want to turn off the grid in the PDF.

 

Please try the following settings:

 

Open the PDF > Go to View > Show/Hide > Rulers & Grids > Uncheck, Grid.

 

Let us know how it goes

 

Regards

Amal

Translate
Participant
Mar 29, 2022 10:24 AM UTC

I have tried the uncheck, but it's still showing the grid lines. What am I doing wrong?

Translate
Amal.
Legend
Mar 29, 2022 12:27 PM UTC

Hi Suzan

 

Hope you are doing well and sorry to hear that. Is this a behavior with a particular PDF file or with all the PDFs? Please try with a different PDF file and check.

 

Also, make sure you have the recent version 22.1.20085 installed for Acrobat. Go to Help > Check for updates and reboot the computer once.

 

Also try to repair the installation from the help menu (Win Only) and see if that works.

 

You may also try to reset the Acrobat preferences as described here https://community.adobe.com/t5/acrobat-discussions/how-to-reset-acrobat-preference-settings-to-default/td-p/4792082

 

Also, try to create a new test user profile with full admin rights in Win or enable the root account in MAC and try using the application there and check.

 

 

Regards

Amal

Translate