• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Support experience

Community Beginner ,
Nov 02, 2022 Nov 02, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I’m a loyal Adobe customer for more than 20 years. Never liked the subscription model but had to subscribe in 2015. Never needed any customer support until this week.

Step 1) Find out how to get real support and not in circles with a “AI” bot which seems to have lost the “I” after the “A”. Adobe Forums are your Friend, but not the Adobe support page.

Step 2) Chat to a real person (I assume) and explain the problem:

“I have a subscription for Ps, Lr, … but it seems the subscription needs to be renewed, because when I open any of the products on any of the registered devices, I’m asked to buy and can’t use the product, whereas the creative cloud account page shows I have a valid subscription for the products”

Step 3) get transferred to technical support, as my account seems to be ok and payment was done - "there must be a technical problem" with my device.

Step 4) get a “clean install”, agent gets remote access, removes existing Adobe products and does a fresh install. Of cause I’m stilled asked to buy before use (test period expired) after the install.

Step 5) get transferred back to accounting team, as technical team can’t find issue, and explain the next agent the whole story again, as the agent do not transfer chat protocols or any informations what they have done so far to the next agent.

Step 6) go back to step 2), 3), 4) and 5) but this time talk on the phone (I’m used to the Indian accent so no issue there)

Step 7) After 6 (or 8?) different agent followed the same work instructions, they all came to the same dead end. Despite 3 hours of chatting and on the phone with support, they gave up and told me, that someone will call me later.