• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Unable To Delete Credit Cards On File

Community Beginner ,
Jan 10, 2020 Jan 10, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

The Manage Payment Method interface on your account management website has a major flaw: once entered, credit cards can not be removed.

I don't think I've ever encountered a website before where if I enter a credit card, then enter another card later, and I can't just click "remove" for the card I no longer want on file.

Mind you, this is not me attempting to remove all cards I have on file. I have an active subscription and understand 100% that Adobe needs a card on file to bill things to every month. Most sites would call this a default card and as long as you have one card on file, set as default, you're good.

So, I decided to "contact" Adobe via chat. I just left my browser window open and maybe an hour or so later somebody popped on to "help" me.

The "help", after some back and forth, I got was essentially this: "I can not help you even though I said I could initially. I can only see one card on my end. If you see multiple, those should just disappear sometime". "Disappear sometime"!? When? What is this? I can't control my own payment information and what is retained by Adobe and what isn't? And neither can the Adobe "support staff"?

I have recently had fraudulent activity on my credit card accounts and wanted to limit what card information I have on file with various companies. I was able to do it with everyone except Adobe. It was a matter of simply clicking "remove".

How is this even possible? The monthly fee of $52.99 doesn't come with a way to control my own payment information? And I can't even ask Adobe to control that information?

Wow.

TOPICS
Account management , Billing

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines