• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Help! I can no longer print PDF's in Color on a MAC!

New Here ,
Jul 22, 2024 Jul 22, 2024

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

All of a sudden whenever I want to print a PDF it only brints in black and white!  I have no idea how this happened.  I've uninstalled the app several times, and I've even updated it.

As you can see in the picture.. the print in greyscale option is blacked out, and there is no other place for me to select print in color option.  Trust me I've looked everywhere.  Really hoping somewhere on here can help! 

I'm using a MacBook Pro by the way.  TIA for any help!!  I'm a teacher as you can see from the picture below, so I'm getting ready to print tons of things, and they are all in color!

Screen Shot 2024-07-22 at 1.29.48 PM.png 

TOPICS
General troubleshooting , PDF , Print and prepress

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Participant ,
Jul 22, 2024 Jul 22, 2024

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

click the "printer..." button. I would be there are options there.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe Employee ,
Jul 25, 2024 Jul 25, 2024

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi @Jackie314,

Hope you are doing well. Sorry for your experience! 

Would you mind updating the application to the latest version and letting us know if that helps?

If not, I have a question. Have you tried using the option "Print as Image" from the Advanced settings? Do you see the same result there? 

If yes, please share a few details for further investigation: