• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Setting a form field to auto fill based on another field

New Here ,
Sep 29, 2017 Sep 29, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

First of all i'm new to the calculations in Acrobat but i'm trying to figure out two things

First is i'm trying to Field A and Field B to equal field C

example Field A = Hello Field B=2014 so Field C would equal Hello2014

2nd I have a topaz signature pad that i capture signatures with and i would love to have a script that will auto save the file base on what is in Field C from above after the signature was captured or even open a save as box

TOPICS
PDF forms

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Sep 30, 2017 Sep 30, 2017

1. Use this code as the custom calculation script of Field C:

event.value = this.getField("Field A").valueAsString + this.getField("Field B").valueAsString;

2. That's more complicated. To save the file without user interaction requires installing a script on the local machine.

See: https://acrobatusers.com/tutorials/how-save-pdf-acrobat-javascript

The alternative is to present the user with the desired file name, and then open that Save As dialog and hope they use it.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,
Sep 30, 2017 Sep 30, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

1. Use this code as the custom calculation script of Field C:

event.value = this.getField("Field A").valueAsString + this.getField("Field B").valueAsString;

2. That's more complicated. To save the file without user interaction requires installing a script on the local machine.

See: https://acrobatusers.com/tutorials/how-save-pdf-acrobat-javascript

The alternative is to present the user with the desired file name, and then open that Save As dialog and hope they use it.

Votes