• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

After Effects beginners Tutorials/Course

New Here ,
Sep 27, 2022 Sep 27, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi I am new to After Effects and wondered if anyone could suggest the best way to go about learning the programme? I have a had a look at a couple of tutorials but feel it would be better to go on a course of some sort to work to timescales and have some guidance. Can you help? Thanks

TOPICS
FAQ , How to , Resources

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe Employee ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi clairet15402312,

You can start with this: https://helpx.adobe.com/in/after-effects/tutorials.html

Hope it helps.

Thanks,

Nishu

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

One of the first things a new user should do is open the Learn workspace and spend a half hour running through the User Interface and the basic workflows. The only thing I think that is missing in the Learn workspace is a warning when you first save the projects to choose a folder somewhere on your system that you want to use for your After Effects Projects. All of the footage and project files in the Learn workspace are in the Learn Panel folder inside a shared Adobe folder. That folder will get replaced when you update After Effects. Don't same any of your project files there.

You can also click on the Discover menu at the top of the Creative Cloud app. There are links to a lot of pretty good training right there. 

The User Guide is alan excellent resource for new and even experienced users.