• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Help i cant reach my fps target!

New Here ,
Jan 07, 2023 Jan 07, 2023

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Basicly im new to after effects though i have edited small stuff in the past but i cant find a fix for this issue anywhere online. im using the newest version and i have even tried older version but none work. so basicly i made a short edit to test how the software works with just a clip and some audio and my clip was only 144 fps and i also tried 80 and then 60 and then 30. none of them work. basicly i have 13 gb of ram set for after effects so idk about that being the issue but my issue is that it wont even reach the fps target on my preview. like in 144 it only reached 90 consistantly and with 80 it only reached 60 then i tried 60 and it only reached 25 and so on so on and i cant fix it.  i cant even learn to edit with this because of this issue. and i dont want to lose out on 20 dollars so please please help me my socals <personal info removed>. please help.

TOPICS
Crash , Error or problem , Freeze or hang , Performance

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,
Jan 08, 2023 Jan 08, 2023

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Without any system info we can't really tell you much. Most likely your hardware acceleration is not working correctly, so start by updating your graphics driver and configure it suitably and check the relevant settings in the preferences. Same for other stuff like disk caches, multiframe rendering and so on.

Mylenium

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied