Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How do you remove drum tracks from an MP3 file

Explorer ,
Nov 09, 2019 Nov 09, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have Adobe Master Collection CS6 

I am an aspiring drummer and would like to remove drum tracks from songs so I can practice without hearing the original drums. I do not know what program to use but assuming Audition would handle it.
Can anyone advise?
Thanks in advance for your time!

TOPICS
How to , Playback

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Mentor ,
Nov 10, 2019 Nov 10, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

It's a bit like trying to get the eggs out of a cake once it is baked

You are better off searching the 'net for said tracks without the drums 

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,
Aug 22, 2020 Aug 22, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

LATEST

I actually laughed out loud at your first sentence, not because I thought it was ridiculous or anything, but it's rare that something is summed up so very perfectly and also so clearly. You nailed it my friend. I was looking for a way for a long time and ended up just digging up available drumless tracks. Youtube is also a good source if you're looking for freeness. I don't know where they are being gotten, but you can also find an absolute ton of isolated drum (and isolated other instrument ) tracks on youtube. They sound like the real tracks so I have no idea where they're being found, but they can be a godsend if you want to hear JUST the drums to learn the part, or JUST the keyboard, or any instrument. I've babbled long enough lol. Thank you for your spot on answer

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines