• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Catptivate 2019 has margins empty when importing Animate OAM file

Explorer ,
Sep 30, 2020 Sep 30, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am fairly new at learning Animate. A total noob. But I have manage to create a few small eLearning animations for a few silly games requested by our ISDs. When I create something in Animate (HTML canvas, sized as neede 640x360 px, center stage and responsive set to BOTH, and OAM is tranparent. stage has transparent background) then import as an HTML animation in Captivate, I consistently get a top and left magin that pushes the animation outside of the right and bottom edge of the frame. Does anyone know if there is a setting or some code I can edit to correct this? Or at least why and how it is happening. It looks like there is some padding added. My coding abilites are weak but I have a coworker who programs that can help if needed. But first I have to help find out why it is happening. 

CP_OAM_margin.png

Also is it true, that an .ini change to the CP code will allow us to layer the OAM file below a static graphic? Currently it always appears on top when viewed and published from CP. I just discovered this today and have yet to ask my progrmming collegue about this. Trying to do some perliminary research for her. Thanks for any input you can provide. 

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 2 Correct answers

Community Expert , Oct 01, 2020 Oct 01, 2020

The required change to the AdobeCaptivate.ini file found in the Captivate install directory is as follows:

UseWidget7 = 1

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert , Oct 01, 2020 Oct 01, 2020

For the OAM, need more time to double-check.

For your last question, this is the answer I mostly give: