• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Removing "error - unable to acquire LMS API" error when running Captivate on the web.

New Here ,
Sep 14, 2021 Sep 14, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have the following error, one which is quite common from my research. 

captivateerror.PNG

However, at this time I have no need to resolve this error or attach Captivate to a learning management system. Actually, I do not have one to attach to it. It is sufficient to make the error go away and it can be done by fairly hacky means at this point in time. 

Any ideas? 

I am not an expert in Captivate by any means, just the software dev assigned to solve it, so please be detailed. 

TOPICS
Quizzing and LMS

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Sep 14, 2021 Sep 14, 2021

You only see this 'error' when you have selected the option in your Captivate project to report quiz scores to an LMS.  It is just telling you that the published content cannot find an LMS to connect to.

So, if you do not have an LMS at this point, there is no reason to have LMS reporting turned on. It's easy to fix. Just go into the Quiz settings and deselect the checkbox for Enable Reporting on this Project.  Then republish your project again and you should not see this message.

QuizReportingCheckbox.png

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,
Sep 14, 2021 Sep 14, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

You only see this 'error' when you have selected the option in your Captivate project to report quiz scores to an LMS.  It is just telling you that the published content cannot find an LMS to connect to.