Highlighted

Hiding Answers in an Assessment Simulation

New Here ,
Apr 28, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have created an assessment simulation where the user must type in their answer choices. Everything works fine except if the user enters the incorrect answer, when they retake the assessment, the answers they previously entered automatically populate. Any suggestions for how to hide these answers when the user has to retry the assessment again? I am fairly new to Captivate and haven't created any advanced actions for the assessment but have a feeling this may be the route I need to go. 

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more

Hiding Answers in an Assessment Simulation

New Here ,
Apr 28, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have created an assessment simulation where the user must type in their answer choices. Everything works fine except if the user enters the incorrect answer, when they retake the assessment, the answers they previously entered automatically populate. Any suggestions for how to hide these answers when the user has to retry the assessment again? I am fairly new to Captivate and haven't created any advanced actions for the assessment but have a feeling this may be the route I need to go. 

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
Apr 28, 2020 0
Adobe Community Professional ,
Apr 28, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Can you please show some screen shots of this issue so that we can better understand what you are seeing?

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Apr 28, 2020 0
Lilybiri LATEST
Most Valuable Participant ,
Apr 29, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied