• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Creative Cloud Installer can't be opened because Apple Cannot check for malicious software

New Here ,
Dec 11, 2019 Dec 11, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I just purchased the new 16" MacBook Pro.  I am trying to install the Creative Cloud and I get this message: "Creative Cloud Installer can't be opened because Apple Cannot check for malicious software."

I am a graphic designer, and I need to access the Adobe Creative Suite as soon as possible to continue work.  I cannot access the Creative Suite.  Please help.  Thanks!

Andrea

TOPICS
Creative Cloud , Installation

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Beginner , Jul 30, 2020 Jul 30, 2020

Finally! Adobe CC & Photoshop apps are installed on my Mac. I am not sure what was the real issue. I did a combination of following (don't know what worked):

1. Launch already installed Adobe XD
  2. Run update for Adobe XD
  3. Leave the PC for overnight SW updates (power connected)

in the morning Adobe CC was installed 🙂

Thanks Jeff for your hint, that was the key step I was missing 🙂

Votes

Translate

Translate

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi

I'm not a MAC user but see if this helps

https://support.apple.com/en-ie/HT202491

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

This will happen trying to install ANY old app to Catalina. You cannot do this.