• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Reinstall Lightroom CC (2015 ) and Photoshop CC 18.1.7

New Here ,
Aug 21, 2022 Aug 21, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm rebuilding my MacBook Pro 17" mid 2009 , running El Capitan , the highest OS supported since the original internal hard drive died and I have now put in a SSD . I previously had Lightroom CC and Photoshop CC installed , both still working on my MacPro and same versions , but Adobe no longer support these versions . I'm a retired photographer , have been an Adobe customer since early 1980s and have spent a lot of money with them , but can no longer justify more than the £10/month subscription . I have downloaded , from 3rd party sites Photoshop CC 2017 and LR6/cc but these are as trial versions , even though I have signed in to my Adobe account and it is recognised . How can I reactivate these pieces of software , which were previously working and I am still paying for ? Upgrading my laptop is not a justifiable option since my photography is now just a hobby .

TOPICS
Activation , Creative Cloud

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Aug 21, 2022 Aug 21, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

From which 3rd party site did you download?

Does your old Mac support TLS 1.2 secure connections?  See below.

https://helpx.adobe.com/x-productkb/multi/eol-tls-support.html

Keeping in mind that Creative Cloud no longer works with El Capitan, Adobe expects users to have latest OS no more than 2 versions back.  Apple has shipped out 6 OS upgrades since El Capitan. Most recetly Mojave, Catalina, Big Sur & Monterey.

Nancy O'Shea— Product User, Community Expert & Moderator
Alt-Web Design & Publishing ~ Web : Print : Graphics : Media

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines