• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Unable to find and install Adobe illustrator version 25.4.1 (and in any case 25.x.x)

Participant ,
Jan 16, 2023 Jan 16, 2023

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello everybody
I need some help pretty urgently.
I uninstalled Illustrator version 25.4.1 (or 25.x.x...) because it gave me errors with the plugin "DxfDwgFileFormat.aip" (Export to DWG option missing).
I then wanted to restore and reinstall it, but it is no longer visible among previous available versions and I cannot update my macOS (currently Mojave 10.14.6).

Why can't I find it anymore in the previous available versions of the CreativeCloud App? I have a regular subscription... How can I fix it?

This link didn't help:
https://helpx.adobe.com/download-install/using/install-previous-version.html

Thank you all in advance!!!

TOPICS
Creative Cloud , Installation

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Jan 16, 2023 Jan 16, 2023

you can get v25.0.  getting any other v25.xx version is the iffy/tricky part.

1. you can install the latest and 1 version prior versions using the cc desktop app. you must have a subscription because previous versions are not available with trials. other versions are revealed after clicking file preferences>apps>tick show older apps (at panel bottom).

2. for versions cc 2019 and older, use prodesign tools.com*.

3. for versions newer than cc 2019 but older than one previous version, contact adobe

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied