Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

GIT commits to repository but DW hangs and needs to be force restarted

Participant ,
Dec 02, 2021 Dec 02, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am new to using Git with DW.

On a MacBook Pro when I use Git it does commits to the repository but DW hangs and needs to be force restarted every time.
What can I do about this?
I am using MacBook Pro, GIT and DW2021

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Explorer , Oct 18, 2022 Oct 18, 2022

This has been driving me nuts for ages. I noticed that when it hangs and you swap quickly between apps the Git Repository window reappears. This has led me to think it might be a timeout issue.

So my workaround when pushing to the repository, is to move the mouse quickly around the screen until the push is finished. No more timeouts.  ðŸ™‚

Please let me know if this ridicules workaround works for anyone else? 

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Which Mac OS  -- Mojave, Catalina, Big Sur or Monterey (version #)?

Have you tried restoring preferences?

https://helpx.adobe.com/dreamweaver/kb/restore-preferences-dreamweaver.html

Nancy O'Shea— Product User, Community Expert & Moderator
Alt-Web Design & Publishing ~ Web : Print : Graphics : Media

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Participant ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Monterey 12.0.1

I havent tried restoring preferences yet. I was going to do that as a last resort.

I have done this

• Enable related files > disable
  • Linting > disable
  • Code hints > disable
  • In app updates > turn off

Votes

Translate

Translate