• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Fresco freezing when tool switching - iPad

Explorer ,
Mar 15, 2023 Mar 15, 2023

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I've encountered some serious issues with Fresco freezing. 

It normally happens when I am tool switching. Most of the time it's from a vector brush and trying to tap on Transform, Eraser, or the Type Tool. This error happens literally every time I want to tool switch. Fresco is basically unusable to me right now, which sucks as I'm a professional and this is my workflow. The only way around it is to swip up on my ipad, exit the program, and come back. Only then can I tool switch, and it's MOST of the time. Sometimes I have to close the program and reopen it in order to tool switch.  

Example. I'll be using a vector round brush to draw, then I'll want to transform something, so I'll try to tap on the transform tool and can't. Everything on the screen is frozen, except:

• my ability to keep using that selected round brush tool
  • I can long press to eyedrop change color
  • I can move the cancvas

I can't tap on other tools, I can't select layers. I have to exit the program and then come back to reset it. I thought maybe it was a memory lag and tried waiting to see if Fresco could "catch up" and that didn't work either.

I can't figure out a cause. This happens on all pf my canvases/projects. It happens on a basic canvas with 1 layer and it happens on a canvas with many many layers and multiple types of brushes and elements. I have restarted my iPad. I have checked for Apple and Adobe updates. I have closed all programs except fresco. I have signed out and signed back in. There is plenty of memory and storage on the device available.

I have no fix for this, and I'm fed up. This is my livelihood and it's been happening for weeks. Anyone else have the same issue or a fix? 

TOPICS
Performance , Tools , Vector Brushes

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines