• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How do you save a brush?

Community Beginner ,
May 17, 2019 May 17, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

When I edit a brush on a new artboard, I can use it as I want it to be, but after I close the document (not saving document) it deletes the brush, too. I am new to using Illustrator and am just exploring my drawing tablet with it. Should I be creating the brush in a different way if I want to be able to use it all the time?

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Guide , May 17, 2019 May 17, 2019

How to work with brushes in Illustrator

Create new brush libraries

• Add the brushes you want to the Brushes panel, and delete any brushes you don’t want.
  • Choose Save Brush Library from the Brushes panel menu, and place the new library file in one of the following folders so that it will appear in the Brush Libraries menu when you restart Illustrator:
    • (Windows) User/AppData/Roaming/Adobe/Adobe Illustrator <version number> Settings/Brushes
    • (Mac OS) Library/Application Support/Adobe/Adobe Illustrator <ve

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe
Guide ,
May 17, 2019 May 17, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

How to work with brushes in Illustrator

Create new brush libraries

• Add the brushes you want to the Brushes panel, and delete any brushes you don’t want.
  • Choose Save Brush Library from the Brushes panel menu, and place the new library file in one of the following folders so that it will appear in the Brush Libraries menu when you restart Illustrator:
    • (Windows) User/AppData/Roaming/Adobe/Adobe Illustrator <version number> Settings/Brushes
    • (Mac OS) Library/Application Support/Adobe/Adobe Illustrator <version number> Settings/Brushes