Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How to change the color of a QR code?

Community Beginner ,
Sep 27, 2020 Sep 27, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi guys,

I have a blue QR code. I'm trying to make the blue in this image pitch black. The white background obviously needs to stay white. I tried converting it to grayscale and then adjusting the color balance but this colores my white background as well. 

This is probably really easy but I'm a newbie and can't figure it out. Any ideas?

Kind regards,

Kimberly

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Sep 27, 2020 Sep 27, 2020

You can make QR codes in InDesign, Object> Generate QR code, export to PDF, place the PDF into your Illustrator file. You can make it any color you like.

QR code color.png

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Update: 

The image is quite low quality which is why I can't simply convert it to monochrome. Because the boundries of the colores are blurry and Illustrator doesn't know where each color begins and ends. I exported my own QR code from https://www.qrcode-monkey.com and exported it in SVG. This solves my issue. If any of you know how to do this in Illustrator, please let me know. 

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Count the squares and then let Object > Make Object mosaic vectorize it. Works well with QR codes.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied