• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Illustrator Action, move, copy and paste not working correctly

New Here ,
Oct 26, 2020 Oct 26, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello, I am attempting to create what I had thought was an easy action for some graphic design work im doing on the side (It is my first time with actions). Basically take logos and have them placed in a template of of 5 by 7 spheres. So I created a new action, copied the logo 5 times and placed them in their correct spot. Then I copied the row of 5 and made 7 copies of that row, then placed them in there correct spot. and hit stop. Basically just alot of moving, copy and pasting. However when I bring in another logo and attempt to use the action to place the new logos down using the action it doesnt move them or copy them correctly at all, I have no idea why it would do this, as there appears to be no obvious pattern of its moving and pasting??

I have attached an image of the result if anyone has any idea why this is happening it would be extremely appreciated!

Screen Shot 2020-10-26 at 4.42.30 PM.png

 

[ attachment inserted as inline image by moderator ]

TOPICS
Bug , Tools

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Oct 26, 2020 Oct 26, 2020

Hope this clarifies it.

Apply the Transform effect horizontal

01.png

Apply a second Transform effect vertical

02.png

While still selected, create a Graphic Style, which can be applied to other objects.

03.png

When done, you can choose Object > Expand Appearance (if necessary)

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Which version of Illustrator are you using?