• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Illustrator export different dimension size than i chose.

Community Beginner ,
Jan 30, 2018 Jan 30, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi all!
i'm new to illustrator and i really would like to know how can you guys and gals export a logo in jpg with specific dimensions.
I have this file that i set 100mm wide and 30mm high but when i export it as jpg it changes its dimensions (it is too big or too small in base of what ppi i choose) and I need the actual dimension with the maximum definition because i need to print it.
I used Corel Draw X8 before and after setting the dimension it export perfectly and this doesn't happen with illustrator (i need to use illustrator for some tool that it has).

TOPICS
Import and export

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 2 Correct answers

Community Beginner , Feb 01, 2018 Feb 01, 2018

I still don't know why but I found out that if it is set on 180ppi it works perfectly. Probably ilthis is the only resolution the machine can handle with no problems.

Anyway thanks to all for the answers.

Votes

Translate

Translate
New Here , Jan 26, 2022 Jan 26, 2022

For me it just help to click "use artboards" on the very last dialogue window

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe
Community Expert ,
Jan 31, 2018 Jan 31, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Illustrator only keeps the number of pixels size when you use 72 ppi as resolution.

When you increase the resolution during export, and keep the size the same , Illustrator will increase the amount of pixels.

Export as 72 ppi and change the resolution (without resampling) in Photoshop is the easiest way.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines