• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Is it possible to set "responsive off" when exporting SVG of illustrator CC series with javascript?

Explorer ,
Dec 12, 2021 Dec 12, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello All!

I'm an engineer writing a javascript program. I'm Japanese, but I'm not good at English, so I use google translate.

In older versions of illustrator, there was no control of responsive settings when controlling SVG output with javascript. However, in the CC series version, you can switch the responsive setting when manually outputting SVG. Can this be controlled from javascript?

My problem is that I can't turn off the responsive setting when I want to turn it off when outputting SVG.

However, as far as I know, there should be no commands that can manipulate responsive settings.

可能であれば、javascriptのソースコードの再編集だけで完了させたいが、難しい為、解決方法を探しています。

TOPICS
Feature request , Import and export , Scripting , Tools

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 2 Correct answers

Community Expert , Jan 19, 2022 Jan 19, 2022

Votes

Translate

Translate
Explorer , Jan 19, 2022 Jan 19, 2022

Thank you CarlosCanto.

Thanks to you, the problem has been solved.

The bottom line is that the functions used inside the script were outdated, not the application preferences.

I have already found the location of the configuration file you provided.

However, after changing the settings in this file, restarting the PC did not solve the problem. illustrator may not have read this preference file correctly.

Then I referred to the other agenda reports you presented. There was a correct answer in the f

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe
Explorer ,
Dec 12, 2021 Dec 12, 2021