• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

"doScript" scripts fail in AI 2022

LEGEND ,
Jul 15, 2022 Jul 15, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have an Illustrator Action Library I've been using since AI 2015.
Since upgrading from AI 2020 to 2022 I find any script calling these actions with "doScript" fail if run from VSCode. If I run the action directly in AI 2022 they work fine.

Does anyone know how I can alter the scripts to allow them to work in AI 2022?

Edit:
I've determined it is not the scripts themselves. The failure occurs when they are run from VSCode directly. Running them via Keyboard Maestro works fine.

Version info:
Version: 1.69.1
Commit: b06ae3b2d2dbfe28bca3134cc6be65935cdfea6a
Date: 2022-07-12T08:21:51.333Z
Electron: 18.3.5
Chromium: 100.0.4896.160
Node.js: 16.13.2
V8: 10.0.139.17-electron.0

Will see about downgrading.

TOPICS
Bug , Scripting

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

LEGEND , Jul 20, 2022 Jul 20, 2022

@sberic@erinferinferinf@m1b@Anubhav Majumder,
By rolling back to ExtendScript Debugger v1.1.2 I am now able to debug "doScript" scripts without issue.
@sberic, I did post this issue on the "ExtendScript Debugger" comments page. Since it may ultimately be a "Ai 2022" bug I feel the ExtendScript Debugger team my have more access to the Ai Development team than I do. I will at least attempt to file a Bug report in the appropriate place (where ever that is).

Setup:
Mac Studio M1 Max

VSCode 1.69.2

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe
Adobe Employee ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello @rcraighead,

Sorry to hear about this experience. I would request you to try the suggestions shared in this community post (https://community.adobe.com/t5/illustrator-discussions/app-doscript-probem/td-p/11200321) and check if it helps.