• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

There seems to be a ton of issues regarding fonts...

Community Beginner ,
Sep 13, 2022 Sep 13, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello,

I am new to Adobe, but I am catching on pretty quickly. A problem I am running into--and it seems like many others have run into as well--is that my activated fonts from the Adobe Font store are not translating completely in each app. I am mostly concerned with Illustrator right now. I have read numerous other posts regarding issues with fonts, and I have tried many suggestions on ways to fix this, but nothing is working.

I have tried this with different fonts, but let's take Storefront for example. I activated this font online, which in return showed activated in the Creative Cloud app. The font shows up in Illustrator, but I had to activate it there as well. Once it finally showed ready to use, the text I applied it to automatically reverted to the previous standard font when I clicked the new one. Thus, I am unable to apply the Storefront font.

This is happening for every single font I try to add. The standard ones work just fine, but it seems I am unable to add anything from the Adobe Font store. I don't see where I can download them to my computer so that I may try it that way, but then again, if it is supposed to work through the Cloud, I want the app to do what it is meant to do. I've tried toggling the Adobe Font Auto Activate button, rebooting, checking the "Show Font Names in English" box, checking for app updates, updating my computer, and more. I've seen posts in the inDesign forum that say reverting to an older version has helped with that application, so I'm wondering if that concept would work with Illustrator as well, but I'm not sure which version to revert to. Has this been resolved by Adobe? Am I missing something?