• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How do we change the fabric in an image with another fabric?

Community Beginner ,
Jun 09, 2020 Jun 09, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Let's say I have this image:

adi2031466.jpg

And I want to replace the fabric in the above image with this fabric:

IMG_3850-2.JPG

How do we achieve this using Illustrator or any other tool in CC?

Kindly let me know. I am a beginner with cc.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 2 Correct answers

Community Expert , Jun 09, 2020 Jun 09, 2020

You can use Adobe Photoshop as well Adobe Illustrator. The core of the thechics is to select the dress, apply mask and fill it with your pattern or you can als use your image layer and mask it. 

Here is videeo tutorials for Adobe Photoshop. In Ps it easier than in Illustrator.

https://youtu.be/2TZm5ugo4WY

https://youtu.be/1ZEFLSePlaA

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert , Jun 09, 2020 Jun 09, 2020

Here is image of my PS screenshot. For defining pattern you need to open your pattern image, select it and Define a pattern

Define an image as a preset pattern
  1. Use the Rectangle Marquee tool on any open image to select an area to use as a pattern. Feather must be set to 0 pixels. Note that large images may become unwieldy.
  2. Choose Edit > Define Pattern.
  3. Enter a name for the pattern in the Pattern Name dialog box.

Do not forget to choose blend mode for you pattern layer or make it transparent

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

debopriyosanyal,

I am afraid there is no easy way.