Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Indesign CC 2017 does not accept color management

Community Beginner ,
Dec 30, 2017 Dec 30, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello!
I work on Mac with high Sierra 10.13.2 with adobe CC 2015, 2017 and 2018.
I have been working with Adobe for 25 years and therefore know the subject color management settings & synchronization.
In Photoshop I have a color set made up of ECI RGB and ISOcoated v2 and other parameters such as rel.fartric with TK, etc.

Then I synced with the bridge the suite on this set. Photoshop and AI do not accept this set but InDesign does. The error message comes:

"Some parameters of the color settings file could not be used. The default values ​​are used."

I have created a new color set from Indesign with eciRGB v2 and ISOctd v2 and get the same problem as prescribed.

Have already tried everything, even the whole Adobe cc package uninstalled and reinstalled again.
It did not help. In the 2015er and 2018er version, the indesign color management works flawlessly. Only with the 2017er version hooks it. If you create a new document after restarting the program, it will always be created with sRGB IEC61966-2.1 and Coated Fogra39 (ISO 12647-2: 2004). Only when you go into the color settings, and unchanged with ok confirmed (the settings are all right in there with eci rgb and isocoated) created indesign the new documents with the eci rgb and isocoated v2 profiles. I will despair soon !!!
There are no umlauts in the name in it. Have also tried several times to reset the profiles and save again. Then the error message always comes as described by clemens. Although it saves the file in the Setting folder, it does so in conjunction with the complete path.

The file that Indesign stores as a color settings file is as follows:
/ Users / username / Library / Application Support / Adobe / Color / Settings / Test.csf
(this long line is the filename !!!)

The file was saved in the Settings directory under: