• ķ•œźµ­ ģ»¤ė®¤ė‹ˆķ‹°
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Issue in importing images received via Whatsapp

Enthusiast ,
Aug 07, 2021 Aug 07, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

This has been a recurring issue in InDesign for many years. I'm currently using Indesign CC 20201 (16.2.1). This error message pops up everytime I try to import a photo received via whatsapp in Indesign. 

arjun2_0-1628398961650.png

I have to open the photo in MS paint, save it. Then it imports fine in InDesign. Why does a simple bare bones app like MS paint is able to open such images perfectly while Indesign struggles to open it? I've been facing this issue since 2016 in InDesign and always been doing this mspaint workaround. 

This was also reported as a bug here in September 2019

https://indesign.uservoice.com/forums/601021-adobe-indesign-feature-requests/suggestions/38525368-in...

TOPICS
How to , Import and export

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

LEGEND , Aug 09, 2021 Aug 09, 2021

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,
Aug 08, 2021 Aug 08, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi @dzgnr89,

The link you posted shows that an Adobe engineer has acknowleged this issue. Now when they will choose to fix it is something that their engineering managers will decide. It's better you post a reminder on that post and ask your teammates to upvote the issue. The more votes are placed, the better are the chances for the issue to move up the queue for fix.

-Manan

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied