• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

KDP Book

Explorer ,
Feb 03, 2024 Feb 03, 2024

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am working on a little book with my friend. I used Adobe Illustrator to make the cover and in the pricess of working with InDesign to make the book. I am new to KDP book formatting, but have used these programs before - there is so much murky information out there its a bit overwhelming. 

I was hoping to receive some help to make sure that I am starting out with the right dimensions/template for the print version interior pages of the book. 

Interior pages: Black and White only with no bleed. (Small black and white images at each chapter.) 

Paperback trim size: 5 x 7.5 inches (custom size)

Page Count: 24-150 pages

Inside margins: 0.5 inches

Outside margins: 0.5 inches 

Also posting here the document size etc. 

Also any free resources to learn about this process (design with Acrobat programs to publish with Amazon for both print and ebook) would be awesome - it has been a steep learning curve for sure. 

Thanks so much! 

TOPICS
EPUB , Publish online

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Jul 10, 2024 Jul 10, 2024

KDP proof/author copies are the next thing to worthless except to check page comp, binding/cover layout accuracy and organization. They are little more than an equivalent of the old "blue-back" advance reader copies of books, if you've ever encountered them.

For one thing, despite the insistence of some KDPgurus™, they are not run on the main production lines, but on secondary printers of office-grade quality (if that) and questionable maintenance/calibration. So the print quality, cover and b

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Votes

Translate

Translate