• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Page numbers missing

New Here ,
Jul 28, 2024 Jul 28, 2024

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello, I'm pretty new to InDesign and I can't seem to fix my page number issue. At first a few page numbers were missing. I tried to follow a few videos and couldn't fix the issue. Now I have opened my book and all the numbers are missing. I don't understand how to fix it. I've tried everything.

Thankyou for any help

julie

TOPICS
How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Can you please elaborate:

-What versions of InDesign and the operating system are you using?

-Where exactly your page numbers are missing? And how were they entered? Please supply screenshots as well as any other info that helps understand the issue.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

When you state "book" do you mean InDesign's book feature where you assemble several InDesign documents?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
New Here ,
Jul 29, 2024 Jul 29, 2024

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Derek, no, its a book ive created.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Page numbers are

1. inserted in a text frame 
  2. outside the margim
  3. normally on a separate layer on top
  4. on the master/parent
  5. which is applied to one or more pages
  6. as page number marker. 

Did you do that?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard