• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Printing double sided InDesign

New Here ,
Feb 03, 2020 Feb 03, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am new to InDesign.  Trying to print a tri-fold double sided and the reverse side is printing upside down. I think it is some settings I need to tweak but can't find an easy answer.  Can anyone give guidance?  

TOPICS
How to , Print

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Feb 03, 2020 Feb 03, 2020

That is handled by the printer options, not InDesign. You have to set this up in your printer settings.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

That is handled by the printer options, not InDesign. You have to set this up in your printer settings.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Every other program I tried to print double sided comes out fine, so it does seem as though it is a setting in InDesign

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

"it does seem as though it is a setting in InDesign"

But it's not. InDesign's Print dialog doesn't include duplexing settings. Your best bet would be to export the pages to PDF and print from Acrobat, but either way, duplex is a print driver setting. There is no universal convention for how it's presented, but "flip on [long or short] edge" is pretty common these days. If for some reason you must print from InDesign, click the Setup button near the lower-left corner of the InDesign Print dialog to access the print driver settings.

Votes