• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Transparent Background text for Youtube watermark

New Here ,
Mar 07, 2022 Mar 07, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi - My podcast logo has white lettering with red inner/outer glow (on a black background). It is curved using type on a path.

How do I create the logo with just the text on a transparent background? Right now it is showing up as a white background. (I researched in the forums and so made sure to save as a PNG, but that hasn't helped.)

I am a beginner, so please walk me slowly through the steps if you can.

Thank you!!

TOPICS
How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Mar 07, 2022 Mar 07, 2022

Get rid of the background, export as PNG again, and make sure you click Transparent Background.

image.png

Then make sure you use Photoshop or Illustrator for video-oriented art in the future.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

What does this have to do with InDesign?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thanks for your help, Bob. I am creating the logo using InDesign.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Save as PDF/X-4. Use that in After Effects or Premiere Pro.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Get rid of the background, export as PNG again, and make sure you click Transparent Background.

image.png