• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

I sent away Smart Previews to an editor and cannot get them to show changes on my end

Community Beginner ,
May 11, 2018 May 11, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

What are we doing wrong?

I built Smart Previews, sent them to my editor, and she can work on them and use them just fine. She applied my presets, straightened and cropped, added colour coding, and flagged images for rejection. She sent them back, but I can't see any changes!

Something is missing but I've never used these before. Any input would be very appreciated.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , May 12, 2018 May 12, 2018

We are seeing different opinions on this topic, and details are difficult to explain.

I have found some notes I made some time ago, so will inset the text-

WORKFLOW FOR OUT-SOURCING

CLIENT is the Photographer

EDITOR is the Contract person to develop images.

The CLIENT in the Master Lightroom catalog-

1. Select the folder of images for editing

2. Right-click to [Export this folder as a Catalog]

3. Save the exported catalog folder in a suitable location and name (eg. “Job for Edits”)

4. Set the Export o

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Your editor needs to send back an .xmp file with the changes (assuming these are RAW originals)

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied