Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Change PNG Resolution from 240 to 300

New Here ,
Feb 16, 2023 Feb 16, 2023

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello, 

I am new to Photoshop. I am trying to save a black logo for printing in PNG format with a transparent background at a resolution of 300.  The file size saves as 240.  I have seen the comments about doing save as and not exporting, I have also tried reopening the PNG, making sure the resample is unticked changing the resolution to 300, and saving it again, but it hasn't worked (it does say it is already 300 in the image size box).

Thank you for any help.

sarah28446410n9sd_0-1676579572739.png

TOPICS
Windows

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

If it saying 300ppi (and the pixel size and dimensions given back that up)  why do you think it is 240ppi?

Dave

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Dave

I am checking the PNG resolution size in Paint (open with Paint, File, Image Properties), as I can not see it in the properties on the PNG file when I RMB on the file name.  The printing company is also saying it isn't at 300.

Thanks 

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi

I've just tried creating and saving a 10cm x 10cm file here at 300ppi and it opened that way in MS Paint - properties show it as 1181px x 1181px and 300dpi (MS Paint incorrectly uses the term DPI rather than ppi but that is another discussion)