• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How do I increase the size of brush preview thumbnails?

Community Beginner ,
Apr 13, 2019 Apr 13, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm new to Photoshop and need your help!  When opening up the brushes pane to select a new brush, it's easy to see there are a lot of options but it's not easy for me to quickly preview and find what I want.  In many cases, I use brushes as "stamps", so seeing what the stroke looks like is not much use (I don't intend to drag the brush on the canvas). Furthermore, seeing the vector outline over the canvas before applying the brush is useful but it doesn't really help me envision what the effect will do... perhaps I must be doing something wrong.  Finally, the thumbnail previews are too small — I can't see them.  A larger mason/grid preview would be much better for me, ideally with an option to view a larger version of a selected brush (see images below).

Are there any ways to overcome this problem?

Thanks in advance for your help!!!

brush pane.png

I must be doing something wrong.png

Screenshot (262).png

Example of grid preview of brushes.PNGExample of grid preview of brushes with large preview of selected brush.PNG

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Community Expert ,
Apr 14, 2019 Apr 14, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm guessing that you know how to adjust the size of the right click window

There is no way to adjust the Show Recent Brushes thumbs, but you can change the actual presets with the slider at the bottom of the right click window

This is maximum size (click to expand)

I definitely like to turn all the info options on.  At least with groups I don't know completely