• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

PLEASE help me make a shortcut for zooming in and out of the timeline in Photoshop

Community Beginner ,
Jul 29, 2018 Jul 29, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I know, I know... Premiere is for videos, but as a graphic designer I am still partial to using Photoshop and I'm genuinely impressed with how much video editing capabilities it has. However, I CANNOT find a way to enable/use a keyboard shortcut for zooming in and out of the Timeline. I find myself clicking those tiny little mountains way too often, and when I try going to edit Keyboard Shortcuts they don't appear as options. Is there any way around this?

—Sleepless in Photoshop

[Here is the list of all Adobe forums... https://forums.adobe.com/welcome]

[Moved from generic Cloud/Setup forum to the specific Program forum... Mod]

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Jul 30, 2018 Jul 30, 2018

I don't judge you for using PS for editing little video projects. It works well for a lot of people making quick social media videos, etc.

Unfortunately, adding a quick key for the zoom on the timeline isn't something I can suggest. Because no where in the menus is there a place that states zoom in or out of the timeline. So we can't add an action quick key, or modify a shortcut that already exists.

I tried using an insert menu item and pressing the button for zoom in/out of timeline, but it doesn

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe
Community Expert ,
Jul 29, 2018 Jul 29, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

ScriptingListener does not seem to record any code for that so it seems unlikely that you will be able to implement a shortcut for it.