• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Something for the weekend - Part 114 - Drinking fountain

Community Expert ,
Oct 09, 2020 Oct 09, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Earlier this week, I came across this old drinking fountain in the village of Lealholm, in the North York Moors. The stonework is fine but the old drinking fountain has fallen into disrepair and now there is only a pipe and broken tap. Can you fix it and give us something more ornate, or can you put it to a new use?

The “rules”:

• Anything goes, as long as it meets the forum rules on decency, copyright etc.
  • Anyone, and everyone, is welcome to have a go, whether you are a complete beginner or a Photoshop expert.
  • There are no prizes apart from the chance to practice, show off, or bring a bit of humour and fun. Don't be shy, join in and have a go!

To download the image below at 5544 x 3672 pixels, with an embedded ICC colour profile (sRGB), hover over the image and click on the circle with the arrows at the top right. Then, when the image opens in its own window, right click and choose “Save Image As/Save Target As” (or similar depending on your browser).

SFTW114DrinkingFountain.jpg

When posting back your image – please use the Blue reply button in this first post. If posting a comment on someone else’s entry then please use the grey reply button next to their image post.

Have fun.

Dave

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Community Expert ,
Oct 11, 2020 Oct 11, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

It looks like I'm going through my ancient egyptian period 🙂

Dave

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Enthusiast ,
Oct 10, 2020 Oct 10, 2020